Let the Games Begin!

My life is pure madness right about now. I’ve completed my first week of training at my new job in NYC. I’m now back in Atlanta wrapping up my current position, packing, moving, and seeing everyone I can in a short amount of time. The good news is I’m the happiest I’ve ever been. Allow me to explain.

Before I went to NYC for training, I was quite apprehensive and had a lot of anxiety. There would be moments I would break down and cry thinking about leaving my family and friends and overwhelmed with all the work that needed to be done. Then there was the other roller-coaster emotion of unbelievable excitement to be moving cities. Most of all, I was nervous about my first trip back to NYC with the intention of moving there. Would I still really like the city? Would I make friends? Would I feel lost all the time? Would the city just swallow me up and spit me out?

Turns out, I love NYC. It fit so right. Not only was my job amazing but I enjoyed every moment walking the streets, getting lost, finding coffee, studying in the heat of the night, and riding the subway alone. It all felt right. That’s when you know you’ve made the right decision.

Meanwhile, I’m wrapping up my life in Atlanta while my friend finds us a place to live in Brooklyn. No doubt these next few weeks will be more madness but it’s all for the right reasons and it’s an experience I’m excited to take on. 

Leave a Reply

