The Day My Life Changed

Image

This day, my life turned around. I remember the build up to this trip back to Machu Picchu. I had plans to take this journey back to this mountain and reflect on life. It was this day I realized my life was headed in a direction I wasn’t happy with and I was the one in control of changing all that. One summer later, I left Atlanta, a great job, and a strong community of family and friends to journey to NYC. 

Take note of my smile. I was so happy to finally realize I could do something about being unhappy and was venturing into the next phase of my life. Granted, it took awhile to get rolling with big changes, but all good things take time. 

Leave a Reply

