Purpose and Goals

When I first began blogging, my goal was to speak my mind. I wanted to put my thoughts somewhere in hopes that someone may be interested in what I have to say someday. Before then, I was too scared to share my writing with the world. I was afraid of being judged. I still carry some of that fear but not enough that I won’t blog about it.

Naturally, this blog has transformed into writings about all sorts of things. I share my travels, stories of my friends and family, and general insights into my life. I’d like to keep it that way. As I begin traveling more, there will no doubt be more stories about the places I visit but I don’t intend on being some intense travel writer or dedicating my blog to travel stories only. 

I always thought this was a good way to share my goals with others and to have some form of accountability to what I want to achieve in life. I have a great set of friends who I update monthly on where I am with my goals and we hold each other accountable to making those things happen in our lives. Without them, I don’t think I’d be where I am today. 

So long as I have something to talk about, I’ll be blogging. Not all topics will sound relevant or be of interest to everyone but it’s more for my practice. I also want to incorporate more photos but since I don’t have the best camera, they may be few and far between. Either way, I hope you enjoy.

One Comment

  1. i wish i could just blog random stuff more…… 😦 it’s so hard just keeping up with one travel update a week, which i committed to for the year.. that i’m too lazy to write about anything else! anyways, i have been enjoying your posts! keep it up. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

